Reviews and Ratings – What Bariatric Patients Had to Say

Dr. Alejandro Gutierrez - 5 star reviews - best Mexico bariatric surgeon

Dr. Alejandro Gutierrez is a leading weight loss surgeon practicing in Tijuana, Baja California, Mexico. Dr. Gutierrez is a double-certified bariatric surgeon who works closely with Dr. Louisiana Valenzuela, a leading bariatric surgeon. He has been trained under the best bariatric surgeon in Mexico, such as Dr. Juan Corvala of Hospital Angeles. He is highly reviewed on weight loss surgery forums like Obesity Help.

Dr Alejandro Gutierrez - Best Mexico Weight Loss Surgeon
To learn more about Dr. Gutierrez please contact us today!

Reviews and Testimonials [updated 2021]

Current Overall Rating: ★★★★★

★★★★★ on January 2021

“10 out of 10 I would recommend! Dr. Gutierrez did my surgery on 10/25/2019 and changed my life!! I’m down 108 lbs and never looking back!!! I’m so grateful to the team at MBC they were all so kind and professional, they make you feel comfortable and safe! The hospital was clean and also felt safe! If you are thinking about doing this, JUST DO IT! I have so much more energy and so much happier! I don’t have a single regret about my decision and I don’t know many people that do!!”
Taylor Berglund, Gastric Sleeve Surgery


★★★★★ on October 2020

“I had the most amazing experience at MBC. From the lovely ladies that helped me over the phone to get scheduled, to the drivers, to the hotel to of course the nurses and doctors. I had Dr. Gutierrez do my sleeve surgery last year. Trust the process, listen to what they say and they will save your life.
Thank you all at MBC ❤”
Kristi Vik, Gastric Sleeve Surgery


★★★★★ on February 2020

“Dr. Gutierrez was the doctor who did my gastric bypass surgery. He did a great job and was very personable. I had the surgery July 13, 2019. The hospital was clean and the nurses were helpful. They kept up my pain med schedule and other meds too. They took good care of me. I am doing great six months later and no complications.”
Lori Chandler, Gastric Sleeve SurgeryKandy Before and After with Doctor Alejandro Gutierrez-min


★★★★★ on January 2020

“I cannot recommend Mexico Bariatric Center highly enough. It took me two years to finally decide to go ahead and have my surgery there and I so wish I hadn’t waited. They have everything down to a science there. The hospital is clean and recently renovated. My doctor, Dr. Guitterez was amazing. Had the best bedside manner. I can’t recommend this enough. My advice, if you’re on the fence about it, do it, don’t wait like I did.”
Jordan Bently, Gastric Sleeve Surgery


★★★★★ on November 2019

“Mini bypass done by Dr. Gutierrez 7/26/19. From my pickup in San Diego airport, surgery, hospital stay, recovery at Hilton to my return, everything was very well organized and professional. As a nurse, I did extensive research and I am only unhappy I didn’t go much sooner. Life-changing”
Libbie Young, Mini Gastric Bypass Surgery


★★★★★ on April 2020

“While making the decision to go to Mexico was very difficult, I couldn’t be more happier with the staff and results. My only regret, was not going sooner! 100 pounds gone in one year a new healthier, happier me! #NoRegrets! Dr. Gutierrez and staff were warm, welcoming, compassionate, and more than understanding! Thank you”
– Teresa Knoll, Gastric Sleeve Surgery


★★★★★ on February 2019

“Took great care of me. Wish I could’ve done it sooner. Dr. Alejandro Gutierrez was so kind and explained everything to me.”
– Alichia Olson, Gastric Sleeve Surgery


Angie G with Dr. Alejandro Gutierrez in Tijuana - Mexico Bariatric Center
Patient Testimonial Angie: The most amazing man ever!!! Dr. Gutierrez 5 months post-op

Loved him! Dr. Alejandro Gutierrez and his team are awesome I had mine done 4/18 and down 70 best thing I have done for my self – Tammy (Former Patient – Gastric Sleeve)

Dr. Gutierrez was so sweet and kind. I absolutely loved him! – Pedro (Former Patient – Gastric Sleeve)


Post-Operative Survey Review

So far Dr. Alejandro Gutierrez has earned a 5-star rating out of all of his former patients in an anonymous survey sent out after their surgery.

Conference - Dr. Alejandro Gutierrez Reviews

 

Some comments that they have left on these anonymous reviews include;

7/18/2016 (Gastric Sleeve Patient) ★★★★★

I had an amazing experience with MBC! The nurses and staff were so helpful and kind. Anytime I needed them, they were there. The drivers were professional and thoughtful. I will and have recommended MBC to friends and family!


8/16/2016 (Gastric Sleeve Patient) ★★★★★

I have spent 35 years struggling with my weight. I just wish I had been able to do this back then. Finally, the weight is coming off. I’m three months out and halfway to my goal weight. I’m able to do all the things I wanted to do before, like zip lines, paddle boarding, and hiking, but I was too embarrassed or too heavy for the equipment. I’m never going to be held back by my weight again. Thank you MBC.


8/16/2016 (Gastric Sleeve Patient) ★★★★★

I felt safe and everyone was so nice

Information-Session-Reviews-Dr Alejandro Gutierrez Seminar

Facebook Support Group Reviews

These are honest reviews left in a poll in the Mexico Bariatric Center Support Group*

In the course of 3 days, the poll got 15 reviews and all were rated at 5 out of 5 stars. Below, are some of the written reviews submitted on the poll.


Debbie T (11/11/2016) ★★★★★

He was very nice and informative!!! Made me feel comfortable!!!

Surgery Date: 11/09/2016


Tracy M (11/11/2016) ★★★★★

He was so wonderful and very attentive. He was very sweet I would recommend to anyone.

Surgery Date: 10/03/2016


Pj H (11/11/2016) ★★★★★

He was comforting and his assistant Iram Singh was just as amazing. Their Anesthesiologist is right up with them too!

Surgery Date: 11/6/2016


Christi R (11/11/2016) ★★★★★

I’m getting discharged tomorrow and everything has gone very smoothly. The first night was uncomfortable but tolerable. Drain pulled today by his assistant was easy with his instructions.

Surgery Date: 11/10/2016


Angela D (11/11/2016) ★★★★★

Had surgery in June. Down 68 pounds? You rock Dr. G

Surgery Date: 06/14/2016


Jessica H (11/11/2016) ★★★★★

I had surgery on October 8th and he was wonderful. He is kind and caring and good at what he does. No pain after surgery. Thank you, Dr. Gutierrez!

Surgery Date: 10/08/2016


Ashley T (11/11/2016) ★★★★★

Very nice…Dr. Singh was great as well.

Surgery Date: 09/29/2016


Marcie J (11/11/2016) ★★★★★

He was awesome! I am down 72 pounds.

Surgery Date: 04/27/2016


Vicki L H (2018)  ★★★★★

No regrets! My husband and I both had the sleeve done with Dr. Gutierrez. We stayed on liquids afterward for a month just to give our bodies more time to heal with no pressure on the pouch. Just be sure and follow the diet guidelines.

Surgery Date: 2016

Vicki and her husband before and after surgery - Dr Gutierrez
Vicki and her husband before and after surgery – Dr. Gutierrez

Renee H A (Dec 2020)  ★★★★★

It has been 6 months today since I had my mini bypass. I want to say thanks to Dr. Gutierrez for doing my surgery and helping me have a healthy life. I have had a very very rough 6 months but I am officially down 95 pounds as of this morning. I also want to say thank you to Karla Ochoa for being so supportive and loving while I was in the hospital back in June. You are an amazing woman and I hope to see you again soon when my husband finally gets up with the courage to come. I also want to say thank you to my AMAZING husband for helping me every step of the way and ALL the days of being sick and just out of it. And all my new friends that I made while at MBC and on here. I have had a very rough 6 months but I have to say in the beginning I regretted doing the surgery but I had a lot of setbacks but now I have to say yes yes yes I would do it all over again. I am able to live to watch my kids grow up and that means the world to me. I am able to be married to my best friend for many many more years and that means absolutely everything to me. So thanks MBC for making this all possible!

Starting weight 285 – Today’s weight 190 – Goal weight 150


Joleen K Before and After one month success - gastric sleeve w Dr Gutierrez
Joleen K Before and After 1.5-Month Success

Aaron G - Before and After 2021
It’s always those old candid photos that get you- right? What a trip!

More Patient Success Stories

Scroll to top